Agenda Preview

OurCrowd Pandemic Innovation Conference

Monday, June 22, 2020

The Conference will be presented twice on June 22, 2020, ensuring access for attendees across the globe.  Same content in each broadcast.

Eastern Hemisphere Broadcast

9 a.m.–12 p.m. Israel

Hong Kong: 2 p.m. –5 p.m.

India: 11:30 a.m. –2:30 p.m.

Sydney: 4 p.m.–7 p.m.

Western Hemisphere Broadcast

6 p.m.– 9 p.m. Israel

PST: 8 a.m.– 11 a.m.

EST: 11 a.m.– 2 p.m.

London: 4 –7 p.m.

Conference Kickoff

Get a preview of the exciting content, speakers, and crowd — as well as the premiere of a special video

Fighting the Pandemic : The Innovation Imperative

OurCrowd CEO Jon Medved takes a deep dive into the challenges and opportunities created by the pandemic crisis, and what the venture investing landscape will look like coming out of it

Tech on the Frontlines

From testing to finding a vaccine, telemedicine to therapeutics, an eye-opening segment on breakthrough technologies, the entrepreneurs behind them, and the corporate leaders deploying them – as well as the people whose lives are being changed by the tech

  • Getting Vaccines to the Finish Line
  • Testing: The State of the Art
  •  Finding Treatments That Work
Spotlight on the OurCrowd Pandemic Innovation Fund

Hear how OurCrowd is bringing the power of a worldwide investor network to bear in support of technologies that tackle medical, business, educational and social needs triggered by global pandemics and other health emergencies

Top 10 Pandemic Tech Trends

In this update of the popular Top Tech Trends segment of the OurCrowd Global Investor Summit in February, senior venture investing professionals reveal what will be hot and actionable going forward in a changed world

Investing in a Time of Crisis

Three of the world’s most successful investors from the realms of venture, private equity, and macro investing provide valuable insights into surviving and even thriving during a global challenge.
• Scott Bessent, Founder & CIO, Key Square Group, former CIO of Soros Fund management
• Jeremy Levine, Partner, Bessemer Venture Partners (LinkedIn, Pinterest, Yelp, Shopify)
• Deven Parekh, Managing Director, Insight Partners (Fanatics, Twitter, Chegg)

Startups Taking on the New Normal

Entertaining interviews with forward thinking entrepreneurs taking advantage of and even driving a new world of working, communicating, and staying healthy
with a few incredible tech demos thrown in as well

A Message for Tomorrow

OurCrowd CEO Jon Medved wraps up an incredible day of programming and networking, and outines where we’re heading and what we can do to get there.

3